FIFA World Cup 2022: updated schedule and fixtures for the quarterfinals

FIFA World Cup 2022: updated schedule and fixtures for the quarterfinals

There are only eight teams left in the tournament

The Qatar World Cup Round of 16 is over. For the FIFA World Cup 2022 quarterfinals, teams from Croatia, Brazil, Netherlands, Argentina, Morocco, Portugal, England, and France have all earned their spots. On December 9, the first quarterfinal match will be played.

Round of 16 Results:

England 3-0 Senegal; Japan 1-1 Croatia (1-3 on penalties); Brazil 4-1 South Korea; Morocco 0-0 Spain (3-0 on penalties); Portugal 6-1 Switzerland; Netherlands 3-1 USA; Argentina 2-1 Australia; France 3-1 Poland; England 3-0 Senegal;

Here is the complete schedule and fixtures for the quarterfinals of the FIFA World Cup 2022.

Fifa World Cup Schedule (1)

Quarter-finals

December 9, 2022 (Friday)
58 – Croatia vs Brazil | 8:30 PM IST, 4:00 PM CET | Education City Stadium

57 – Netherlands vs Argentina | 12:30 AM IST, 8:00 PM CET| Lusail Iconic Stadium

December 10, 2022 (Saturday)
60 – Morocco vs Portugal | 8:30 AM IST, 4:00 PM CET | Al Thumama Stadium

59 – England vs France | 12:30 AM IST, 8:00 PM CET | Al Bayt Stadium’

Semi-finals

December 13, 2022 (Tuesday)
61 – Winners of 57 vs Winners of 58 |12:30 AM IST, 8:00 PM CET | Lusail Iconic Stadium

Wednesday, December 14, 2022
62 – Winners of 59 vs Winners of 60 |12:30 AM IST, 8:00 PM CET | Al Bayt Stadium

December 17, 2022 (Saturday)
63 – Third place play-off | 8:30 PM IST, 4:00 PM CET | Khalifa International Stadium

Final

December 18, 2022 (Sunday)
64 – The World Cup final | 8:30 PM IST, 4:00 PM CET| Lusail Iconic Stadium

 

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x